Home > Uncategorized > On Acceptance

On Acceptance


One Person's Ripple Effect

tolerance_coexist

I felt the need to post this to Facebook this morning, and decided that it is an appropriate “health and wellness” topic, so here it is:

People are good. Not all people, but most people. There are exceptions in every race, creed, religion, etc.

I am so tired and saddened from hearing and reading all the anti-Muslim, anti-everyone-but-me stories. I know many Muslims (in various levels of religiousness) and they are all very loving and accepting people. Some of the most judgmental and hate-filled people I know are Christians. Christians are also some of the most loving.

All religions are based in love. There are zealots, fanatics, and sheer crazies in all walks of life and religions. Christianity has not escaped this. We all know the stories.

As long as we group all people into neat little packages based on the actions of lunatics they are unfortunate enough to share…

View original post 147 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 13, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
    It doesn’t get any more direct than that. Those are the Words of Jesus.

    • December 16, 2013 at 9:27 am

      And God say unto Moses, I am that I am 🙂 He was speaking figuratively. Rote memorization, clouds interpretation. John said Jesus was not the light, but a witness to the light. Jesus himself said to God “As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world.”

      “The Son can do nothing on his own, but only what he sees the Father doing; for whatever the Father does, the Son does likewise.” John 5:19 “I can do nothing on my own.” John 5:30 “My teaching is not mine but his who sent me.” John 7:16 “The one who sent me is true, and I declare to the world what I have heard from him.” John 8:26 “I do nothing on my own, but I speak these things as the Father instructed me.” John 8:28b

      “I declare what I have seen in the Father’s presence; as for you, you should do what you have heard from the Father.” John 8:38 “I do not seek my own glory…. If I glorify myself, my glory is nothing. It is my Father who glorifies me.” John 8:50 “The words that I say to you I do not speak on my own; but the Father who dwells in me does his works.” John 14:10

      “I am the true vine, and my Father is the vinegrower… I am the vine, you are the branches.” John 15:1,5
      When Jesus spoke the I AM sayings, he was using the name of God, I AM. I AM is the Way, the Truth, and the Life, not Jesus. Moses was sent by I AM to the Israelites in Egypt; Jesus was sent by I AM to the Israelites in Palestine

      “I AM the bread of life.” John 6:35 “I AM the light of the world. John 8:12 “I AM the gate.” John 10:7 “I AM the resurrection and the life.” John 11:25 “I AM the way, and the truth, and the life.” John14:6

      Nice try 🙂 It is as simple as “I AM” 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

