Home > Uncategorized > Why sometimes I feel ashamed to be an Australian

Why sometimes I feel ashamed to be an Australian


Georgie Gets A Life

So very recently, this video was recorded on a Melbourne bus. I strongly advise you to watch it, though be warned there is some very graphic language involved.

More or less, three Australians on a bus started hurling intense racist verbal abuse at a French girl also sitting on the bus, who was singing in French. Then, one of them smashed a window.

Why? Why has this thing happened? Why have fucking bogan idiot Australians gone ahead and just added more fuel to the fire of Australia being a racist nation.

I used to take great pride in living in a multi-cultural society. When I was living in Poland, I used to talk to my host family about how great it was to live in a place where race didn’t matter. Where people could be themselves and diversity was accepted.

Today, I sadly withdraw my claim. All because of three…

View original post 930 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

