Home > Uncategorized > 10 Things He Learned in the Middle East

10 Things He Learned in the Middle East


will travel with kids

As a rule, I only publish one post a week.  Just trying to keep expectations low.  Fortunately, because it’s my rule, I’m under no moral obligation to keep it.  I am breaking my rule so I can bring to your attention an article written by Jon Huckins, someone who has developed lasting relationships with individuals in the Middle East.  This article is not only pertinent because of the escalation of violence in the region, but also because what he learned applies to all cross-cultural situations.  For travelers eager to take the purpose of travel to a deeper level, I highly recommend taking notes from his perspective.  

Reprinted with permission.  Thanks Jon!

***************************************************************

Ten Things I Learned While in the Middle East

 

Over the past four years I have had the opportunity to spend a significant amount time in the Middle East. I no longer approach the time as a…

View original post 944 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

