Home > Uncategorized > Laila Yaghi Fights for her Son’s Freedom

Laila Yaghi Fights for her Son’s Freedom


  

And I stand before God

Shivering from head to toe
From the horrific scenes that I see
Of Palestinian children being killed
And mother’s hearts ripped

Shivering from head to toe

The world is blind
To the atrocities
And genocides
Of a country
That has a right to exist
As any country

Exhale…..inhale
Sadness where ever one goes

Palestinians born to a hopeless land
Mothers scream everywhere
People flea in a circle
There is nowhere to go

Cold blooded people sit in their homes
Playing games, drinking
Posting of themselves
Narcissistic over powers ones’ logic

And the wars carry on
Whilst blood is spilling everywhere

And I stand before God every night
Praying for the protection of my ancestor’s land
Praying for mother’s children to be safe
Praying for innocent prisoners
Praying for the whole world to stop the greed

Shivering from head to toe
All day long
Silence is my companion
For no words can express
The magnanimity of the actions
Against a people who were born to their land

And I stand before God
With my voice jumbled with tears
No strength is left in me
For the candle that was lit within me
Has been extinguished from tears that dropped day after day
Over my son’s imprisonment
And now……………
My fathers’ land

And the wars carry on
The missiles strike
Wiping out homes
Of innocent people
Who have the right to exist
In their own land

The music is played loud
To drown the sound of bombs
To lull the fear of children
To trick a child to sleep

No one knows why torture must exist
The time of tears over come the time of joy

And I stand before God every night
Silent no more words are left
Sometimes rocking in a midst
Of a chaos mind
On my
Living room floor

©Laila Yaghi©

Laila Yaghi Fights for her Son’s Freedom

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

