Home > Uncategorized > Tearing your hair out ‘cos your house looks like a bomb’s hit it? For some other mother it has.

Tearing your hair out ‘cos your house looks like a bomb’s hit it? For some other mother it has.


muthathunka


Jihad Misharawi, a BBC Arabic journalist who lives in Gaza, tragically lost his 11-month old son, Omar in the violence last week.

I remember getting into bed one night during a tough few weeks with Nancy, feeling absolutely broken and frustrated as I knew that I would wake up the following morning to start another difficult day already exhausted.  I felt terrible that I was pretty down and negative about it all, so I wanted to find a way to snap out of it.  So in a moment of concern for others which was rare at this exact point in my life, I told Tom that when Nancy wakes in the night (cos I knew she would) and then wakes up at 5.30am ready to start the day (cos I knew she would) I would try to think of all the women in the world whose babies are waking them…

View original post 739 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

