Home > Uncategorized > Gaza, London, Streatham and the randomness of violence

Gaza, London, Streatham and the randomness of violence


Resistance & Renewal

After a meeting this Thursday, I got the underground from London Bridge station back to my office. As I walked onto the platform, a man spat on the ground just as I walked past. Instinctively I glanced up but I continued walking along the platform and a few yards on, I stopped to wait for the train. As I stood there, I saw the same man looking at me aggressively. He then started walking up to me snarling “What you lookin’ at? You want some…yeah, you f***’in want some?” He came right up to me, putting his face in right in mine and repeatedly threatened to hit me.

I simply said “I didn’t do anything” and backed off, making conciliatory gestures. But he continued moving towards me. I thought he was going to head-butt me.

But all of a sudden his face changed from snarling aggression to a dismissive shrug…

View original post 651 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

